Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Island Songs Vinyl LP

Mercury ClassicsSKU lp-8207

stunning modern classical from Icelandic composer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Olafur Arnalds returns with his most ambitious project to date. For Island Songs the Icelandic composer/musician aimed to write seven songs, in seven weeks, at seven different locations around Iceland. The whole process was documented by filmmaker Baldvin Z to add a visual element to this very special project. From Olafur himself, "I always want to make everything sound perfect, but I also know that perfection doesn’t necessarily make for good music. So these projects grew out of an internal fight with myself, a need to create something spontaneous and improvised." Includes the stunning "Dalur" with Brasstrio Mosfellsdals, "Particles" with Nanna Bryndis Hilmarsdottir, "Doria" and more. A beautiful listen through and through.

  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Mercury Classics 2016
reviewed by The Groke 11/2016
UPC: 10080520


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed