Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Re-member Vinyl LP

MercurySKU lp-9931

modern classical meets future technology on Icelandic composer's 4th
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Let's push things forwardOn his fourth studio full length, Olafur Arnalds' embraces brand new musical technology to add a fresh, modern dimension to his work. For Re-member, Arnalds utilizes Stratus, a custom piece of software he has spent the last two years programming with Halldór Eldjárn. The software is able to  generate different MIDI sequences on two player pianos, all based on the input from Arnald's main piano. This randomization ultimately opens up a whole new creative world, as Arnalds states, "You get ideas that you would never get otherwise, just because this inspired those ideas." In addition to Stratus' contributions, Arnalds has expanded on his sound palette, adding a delicate balance of strings, synths, electronics and live percussion to round out the sound. Highlights include the title track "Re-Member," plus "Unfold" with SOHN, "Saman," "Inconsist," and more. Also worth noting that Stratus was also able to come up with the album artwork (and generate more), an impressive piece of tech to say the least. Comes complete with 8-page booklet.

  • includes 8-page booklet insert
  • music label: Mercury 2018
reviewed by Einstein On The Beach 09/2018
UPC: 21547376


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed