Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Oliver Nelson: The Blues and the Abstract Truth (Audiophile Clear Vinyl) ACV Vinyl LP

DoxySKU fr-3385

acclaimed session that explores the mood and structure of the blues
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Jazz album from American saxophonist Oliver Nelson. The Blues and the Abstract Truth was originally recorded in 1961 and features a lineup of notable musicians: Freddie Hubbard, Eric Dolphy, Bill Evans, Paul Chambers and Roy Haynes. Nelson explores the mood and structure of the blues throughout the album. The best known cut is "Stolen Moments," a mellow minor blues that would not be out of place on Miles Davis' Kind Of Blue. Six tracks in all. Released by Doxy on their Audiophile Clear Vinyl.

  • pressed on Doxy's Audiophile Clear Vinyl
  • numbered, limited edition of 500
  • music label: Impulse! 1961 / Doxy 2015
reviewed by Cool Hand 03/2016
UPC: 32703044


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed