Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cowboy Tears (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

AtlanticSKU lp-13277

'cowboy emo' project fusing alternative, pop + country
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"This body of work sees Oliver Tree carefully crafting a 'cowboy emo' aesthetic unlike anything you've seen or heard. Oliver decided to craft an album that was more focused and draws equally from the genres of alternative, pop and country, taking sonic inspiration from everyone from Sugar Ray to R.E.M. From the album's opener and first single 'Cowboys Don't Cry' to the acoustic-based anthem 'Freaks & Geeks' to the electronica-inspired experimentation of 'Things We Used To Do,' Cowboy Tears is social commentary disguised as saccharine pop-and what's most impressive is the way the album succeeds on both counts. 'I think one of my biggest strengths as an artist is the fact that I'm able to step back and see where there are holes in the pop-culture matrix,' Oliver explains when asked about his overall vision for Cowboy Tears." - Atlantic

  • yellow colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • full color printed insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Atlantic 2022
UPC: 075678639708'


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed