Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Side Trakx Vol.5 Vinyl 12"

FXHE RecordsSKU dm-5611

blue eyed soul + yacht rock vibes by way of Detroit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Surprisingly smooth vibrations from Omar-S. Apparently recorded back in 2007, "Sky Train" strays far from the deep house and techno that the Detroit producer is known for. But that's what the Side Trakx series seems to be all about. The vocal mix, featuring Nite Jewel, floats along like a timeless slice of smooth rock, eyes set firmly on the dance floor. The instrumental mixes that round out the release give co-producer Ian Finkelstein plenty of room to tickle the ivories. Once we get to the Austin mix the boogie is turned up with the help of some clavinet work, but the smoothness remains intact. Get dancing.

  • music label: FXHE Records 2016
reviewed by Crystal Riviera 10/2016
UPC: 84852360


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed