Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Side-Trakx-Volume #1 Vinyl EP

FHXESKU dm-3350

impeccably produced downtempo beats
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

One of the coolest thing about Detroit producers is that they'll blow you away with a hard techno track, then a melodic house number, then some ill downtempo beats... all under the same alias (sometimes all on the same record). Omar S demonstrates this dynamic with his first volume (2006) of impeccably produced downtempo beats. And within the dynamic he shows several styles from the nasty funk of "Yagiveup," to the pretty sounds of "Shine-On-Me," the idm of "Morning Drive," the DJ Shadow style breaks of "Bring-It-To-Me," and Chi-Town style loops of "Turn And Walk Away." Recommended.

  • music label: FHXE 2006
reviewed by the mgmnt
UPC: 24836852


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed