Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Best CD

FXHE RecordsSKU cd-3701

timeless house and techno from the Detroit mainstay
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Another banging collection of tracks from none other than Omar-S! It's been three years since the Detroit native's last full length, Thank You For Letting Me Be Myself, and while we were feeling that one for sure The Best just might be even better. Omar-S has a timeless touch with all of his productions which really comes to the fore on the vocal tracks. The Amp Fiddler featuring "Ah'Revolution (Poli Grip For Partials Mix'Nik)" is lead by a thick bassline and free-form percussion, coming off like a Gil Scott-Heron cut from a different dimension. Then there's the housed up disco of "Seen Was Set" with Big Strick reminiscing in the cut. If you're wondering where all the techno has gone, don't sweat, there's plenty to go around. Classic emotive Omar-S with "Take Ya Pick, Nik!!!!!," or perhaps you're more into the dirty and gritty "Bitch....I'll Buy Another One!!!." Whatever the case, there's a surprising amount of variety on The Best. It's enjoyable to hear a seasoned producer like Omar-S stretch out beyond what you would expect.

  • music label: FXHE Records 2016
reviewed by Joy Coco 04/2016
UPC: 48405764


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed