Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Watershed (Music On Vinyl, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-10215

freaky Swedish prog metal
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$38.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ninth studio album from Sweden's Opeth. Watershed was originally released in 2008 and found the band exploring the freakier, almost goofy side of their sound. The prog metal masters, nearly virtuosic to a fault, planted some humorous moments amongst the barreling death metal and medieval bardism. Take the acoustic intro of "Coil" which takes a sudden turn into the aforementioned death metal, or the random piano of "Hessian Peel." The most astounding of these moments might be "The Lotus Eater," which places sunny vocal harmonies over grinding guitars before switching into a Stevie Wonder tinged funk vamp. You get the sense that for all of their musical ability Opeth do not take things too seriously. Eight tracks in all. Released by Music On Vinyl on limited edition, numbered gold double vinyl with a four page booklet and an insert.

  • edition of 4000
  • gold double vinyl pressing
  • individually numbered
  • four page booklet and insert
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2018
reviewed by Hessian Harry 11/2018
UPC: 34643312


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed