Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Tone Float (Kraftwerk) Vinyl LP

Inner SpaceSKU lp-11212

foundational krautrock LP feat Ralf & Florian of Kraftwerk w/ Conny at the controls
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"The studio was in the middle of an oil refinery. When we came out of the door we could hear the sound of those big flames burning off the fumes – all kinds of industrial noises..." - Conny Plank

Here's the other side of Kraftwerk, less known to the general public. Before they gave birth to electro with classics like "Trans Europe Express," Ralf & Florian were composing strange, psychedelic sound experiments like some of their Krautrock peers. The epic 20+ minute "Tone Float" takes the listener on a psychedelic journey through sound - starting with steady building percussion that slowly intensifies until it reaches a climax of howling organs and then the after glow of spaced-out flutes, jazzy bass, and mellow acoustics. There's no way to really soak it in with the minute-long sound sample, but just trust that it's something worth investigating. Full album pressed on 180g black vinyl with bonus track "Vor Dem Blauen Bock" and full color liner note insert. 

  • first & only LP from German psych / avant garde band Organisation formed by future members of Kraftwerk
  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • features Ralf Hütter on organ & Florian Schneider-Esleben on electric flute + percussion
  • produced by Conny Plank
  • originally released in 1970
  • includes full color double-sided insert w/ liner notes
  • music label: Inner Space 2020
    reviewed by snackmaster 05/2009
    UPC: 5053547220122


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed