Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Work (Nicolas Jaar, Darkside) Vinyl 2LP

Other PeopleSKU dm-5035

comp celebrating the downtempo and house label's first year
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Nicolas Jaar's Other People imprint celebrates its first anniversary with the aptly titled Work. The label has released at least a song a week since launching with the 2013 compilation, Trust. For Work Other People continues that trend with a collection of entirely new material along with a few remixes. The compilation kicks off with "Freedom" from Soul Keita, who also has releases on Jaar's first label, Clown & Sunset. From there were taken through a Nick Drake cover by Dave Harrington who also makes a later appearance with abstract "Form And Effect." Harrington and Jaar's much lauded Darkside project gives us two unreleased tracks from their Psychic sessions, "What They Say" and "Gone Too Soon." German techno heads Ancient Astronaut see a few of their tracks get taken on by remixers from across the spectrum. All are choice with Jan Jelinek's remix of "B2" from the duo's debut album standing out. Work is a comprehensive and varied statement from a label that is showing no signs of letting up.

  • double LP housed in a gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Other People 2014
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 10/2014
UPC: 80106848


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed