Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Mind Makes Noises (180g Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Dirty HitSKU lp-10045

ambitious goth-tinged indie pop from Manchester, UK
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Lose Me Like The Ocean, Feel the motion..." Manchester's Pale Waves have been slowly trickling out singles since signing to Dirty Hit about a year and a half ago, culminating in this anticipated debut album. It's classic British indie pop in the tradition of The Sundays, New Order and The Cure, with singer / songwriter Heather Baron-Gracie's vocals beaming charismatically despite the sometimes sheepish subject matter ("I would give you my body, but I'm not sure that you want me") over synthpop beats and jangly guitars. "Eighteen," "There's A Honey" and "One More Time" are already certified hits, but check out album cuts "Loveless Girl," "Drive," "She," "Karl (I Wonder What It's Like To Die)" and "Noises." 14 tracks total pressed on 180g clear vinyl, includes download code.

  • 180g heavyweight clear vinyl
  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Dirty Hit 2018
reviewed by satin struthers 10/2018
UPC: 86617456


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed