Pantera Cowboys From Hell (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $24.95 2 left
Pin It



Fifth studio album from Arlington, Texas's heavy metal heroes Pantera. Cowboys From Hell was originally recorded in late 1989 and was the band's major label debut. The album is considered one of the band's best by fans and is one of the defining albums of early 90s metal. It was Pantera's breakthrough album, driven by the unstoppable force of the rhythm section of drummer Vinnie Paul and bassist Rex Brown, and guitarist Dimebag Darrell's incessant riffs. While able to go toe to toe with the rest of the band, vocalist Phil Anselmo stills seems to be hunting for the unique style he would unleash on Pantera's follow up, Vulgar Display Of Power. Includes the songs: "Cowboys from Hell," "Cemetery Gates," and "Psycho Holiday." Twelve tracks in all. Released by ATCO Records on 180 gram double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

reviewed by ratchet man 08/2015