Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

PL (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Paranoid LondonSKU lp-10809

"'80s Chicago to the cold tough streets of modern London"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Gerardo Delgado and Quinn Whalley are Paranoid London, and the duo follows up 2015's self-titled album, described as "repetitive, machine bass music for DJs to play loud & dancers to freak to," with PL. Heavily dipped in acid house / '80s Chicago club music and its UK derivatives, the record revels in raw, mechanical, and stripped-down dancefloor energy, and tracks like "(Vi-Vi) Vicious Games," which features "fashion icon and queer scene darling" Josh Caffe on vocals, highlight the dank and illicit production that fills up the 11-tracker. Alan Vega of Suicide and Arthur Baker appear on "Angel Of Hell," an uncompromising acid number that completely does away with any unnecessary fat, and "Nobody Watching" featuring Mutado Pintado is also a visceral 303 assault. Other stand outs include "Cult Hero (Do You Wanna Touch Me)" featuring Manchester acid legend Simon Topping, as well as the skeletal "Drum Machine."  

  • indie exclusive clear white vinyl
  • music label: Paranoid London 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 09/2019
UPC: 600116560292


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed