Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Modern History (Indie Exclusive) Vinyl LP

Burger RecordsSKU lp-11260

dazzling soft rock synth weirdness
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Can never get enough Part Time. It’s mad how much music David Loca cranks out, he’s like a new wave soft rock songwriting machine. Last August, just as we were starting to feel like we fully absorbed Spell #6, this mysterious digital release drops out of the blue. Is it a mixtape? Album? Complete songs? The lines are often blurred in the Part Time catalog. But we fell in line and fell in love with it almost instantly, and thankfully only had to wait 8 months for this crispy vinyl edition. A good mix of *songs* and more vibey instrumental sketches, favorites include “Everyone's Got a Gun,” “Some Will Crawl,” “Chiquita Pesada,” “Modern History,” “Tonight,” and vibey instrumentals like “Mints,” “777” and “Perennials.” Black double vinyl pressing housed in gatefold sleeve, recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive
  • housed in full color gatefold sleeve
  • full-length follow up to 2018's Spell #6
  • early release, originally planned for Record Store Day 2020
  • limited edition of 500
  • music label: Burger Records 2020
reviewed by Billington Lambs 04/2020
UPC: 634457008618


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed