Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

I Shall Wear A Crown Vinyl 5LP Boxset

Numero GroupSKU fr-4608

complete works from Chicago preacher & gospel musician sampled by Kanye, Nico Jaar + others
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$84.95 Original Price$89.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 849 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"A Civil Rights activist who marched alongside Jesse Jackson, preacher for Earth Wind & Fire, Stax recording artist, 'Family Feud' contestant, Stephen Curry soundtracker, high school drop out, and Kanye samplee, Pastor T. L. Barrett stuffed a dozen lives into one. His signature 1971 spiritual soul jam 'Like A Ship' has transcended it's humble South Side Chicago beginnings, rediscovered by Leon Bridges and Beck and described by Radiohead's Colin Greenwood as 'The most euphoric celebratory music that makes you want to jump around the house and explode with joy.' This box is the definitive statement on Barrett's two decades of recordings, 49 tracks spread across five LPs, including Like A Ship, Do Not Pass Me By Volume 1 & 2, I Found The Answer, plus a bonus album of singles and sermons, a 10,000 word blow-by-blow, and illustrated discography." - Numero Group

  • complete 1970s discography from influential Chicago Pentecostal preacher + gospel musician, sampled by Kanye West, Nicolas Jaar, The Knocks + more
  • black 5xLP vinyl pressing
  • includes the albums: Like A Ship...(Without A Sail), Do Not Pass Me By Vol.1, Do Not Pass Me By Vol.2, I Found The Answer, Singles & Sermons
  • includes 24 page booklet w/ unpublished photos + 10,000 word liner notes
  • housed in individual picture sleeves w/ deluxe hard outer box casing
  • music label: Numero Group 2021
UPC: 825764107716


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed