Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

If I Fail Are We Still Cool? (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP - Autographed

Fat PossumSKU hh-5269

The Internet bassist's 2nd full-length, ✍️ exclusivo signed copies!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Long before Patrick Paige II, knew how to rip bass, he knew he wanted to fly. It’s a fixation that permeates his forthcoming sophomore album If I Fail Are We Still Cool, a collection of tenacious affirmations stitched together with in-flight interludes and an unshakable sense of ascension. What initially began as the makings of an EP quickly amassed into something more like a revelation once he wrote the hook-heavy 'So They Say.' Written on the road and recorded in Hollywood at Chalice Recording Studios with the help of friends Chris Bosmith, Sean Matsukawa and Kameron Allen, the album provided Paige with a canvas to define himself. These moments of freeform introspection entwine with effortless grooves, such as on 'Whisper' featuring Steve Lacy, Allen Love, and Durand Bernar. Elsewhere on the album, he links with Syd, Westside McFly, Saba, Ohana Bam, and Forte Bowie. Yet for all its surrounding community, the album remains an inherently individual journey, one that only Paige can take. If he’s already introduced us to who he is as a bassist, and later as an artist, then If I Fail Are We Still Cool introduces us to Paige as a human, with all his vulnerabilities and insatiable ambition. Taken as a whole, it pays rhapsodic homage to who he’s always been while pushing further beyond the goal posts. “It represents everything in abundance that I’m willing to work hard for, and willing to elevate in every aspect." - Fat Possum

  • sophomore full-length from The Internet bassist Patrick Paige II
  • marble smoke colored vinyl w/ autographed cover
  • indie exclusive
  • includes printed insert
  • music label: Fat Possum 2021
UPC: 767981176611


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed