Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Secret History Vol.1 Vinyl 2LP

MatadorSKU lp-7051

collection of b-sides and rarities from the Slanted and Enchanted era
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$22.95 Original Price$24.98
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

First in a series of "shadow albums" from legendary indie rockers, Pavement. The Secret History Vol.1 collects b-sides, live performances, alternate takes and other rarities that the band recorded during the Slanted And Enchanted era. The boys from Stockton, California pretty much knocked it out of the park with their debut. This first Secret History gives you a peek behind the wizard's curtain with songs that were recorded during those sessions, but never widely released. The collection includes some key live takes from their first two Peel Session appearances, as well. There's also a bit of live madness captured on their first European tours, with Mark Ibold and Bob Nastanovich in the fold. Includes the songs: "Kentucky Cocktail," and "Circa 1762" from their Peel Sessions and "Baptist Blacktick" recorded during the Slanted sessions. Thirty tracks in all. Released by Matador on double vinyl with a gatefold sleeve and download code.

  • first in a series of "shadow albums"
  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes free download
  • music label: Matador 2015
reviewed by grave operator 08/2015
UPC: 27808196


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed