Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Peeping Tom (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Ipecac RecordingsSKU lp-14175

2006 Mike Patton side project ft. Massive Attack, Automator, Kid Koala, Kool Keith, Amon Tobin, Norah Jones
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Finally back in print after over a decade, the one and only PEEPING TOM album. The album is one of Mike Patton’s (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle) most sought after releases. The guests are an amazing array of musicians including Norah Jones, Massive Attack, Kool Keith and more. The vinyl has been out of print since it’s initial release in 2006 and this reissue features limited edition colors and a die-cut sleeve different from the original release. In keeping with the landmark 1960 psychological horror film that inspired its name, PEEPING TOM had its genesis as a modus operandi devoid of physical intimacy. Patton would write songs with a wishlist of theoretical collaborators in mind, then hope for a reply in the form of a finished track. 'It's an exotic way of working for someone accustomed to a band environment,' Patton says. 'It was charming, really. None of the usual Animal House stuff. Instead of swapping spit and underwear, we were swapping files.' The album also includes contributions from Amon Tobin, Bebel Gilberto, DubTrio, Kid Koala, Dale Crover, Rahzel and several of Patton's Bay Area running buddies, such as Dan 'the Automator' Nakamura, and Jel, Odd Nosdam and Dose One of hip hop collective anticon. The end result is an utterly unique multi-genre/multi-artist departure from Patton's more recent noisy output-one that would ultimately have to be classified as a pop record, alas a Mike Patton pop record, but a pop record nonetheless.” - Ipecac Recordings

  • tan colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • first time on vinyl since 2006
  • die-cut outer sleeve w/ printed inner sleeve
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2006
  • music label: Ipecac Recordings 2023
UPC: 689230025832


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed