Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Still Doin' It (Suzy Q, People's Choice) EP

Persnickety SoundsSKU dm-4378

disco boogie and Ron Hardy-inspired edits
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$7.95 Original Price$12.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 79 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Super useful edit record for the disco heads from Persnickety. The Still Doin' It EP features an impeccable selection of dancefloor classics edited to cause major damage on the floor. Mr. Snippy is on the edit for the 121 BPM side and bumps up the Suzy Q favorite "Get On Up And Do It Again" followed by People's Choice disco soul belter "Jam All Night." Would've been all good with just those two, but the flip side heats it up with two Ron Hardy-inspired edits by DJ Bang. Can't go wrong with Nightlife Unlimited's "Peaches And Prunes," edited here as "Just Peachy," and Kikrokos "Jungle DJ" was a staple in Hardy's sets back in the day. This one will definitely stay in your bag for a long while. Recommended.

  • Music Label: Persnickety Sounds 2011
reviewed by snackmaster 11/2011
UPC: 10247655


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed