Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Behaviour (180g) Vinyl LP

ParlophoneSKU lp-9951

acclaimed early 90s synth-pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fourth studio album from London's Pet Shop Boys. Behaviour was originally recorded in 1990 at Harold Faltermeyer's Munich based Red Deer studio. The duo of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe chose Faltermeyer's studio due to his expertise with analog gear. Synth-pop is the focus of the album, but the sound is expanded on with guitar pop ballads like the Johnny Marr featuring "My October Symphony." There are many standout moments on the album including the opener "Being Boring" and its reflections on growing older. "So Hard," the first single from the album, delivers a Moroder inspired beat as Tennant tells a tale of two unfaithful lovers. There's a vulnerability in the lyrics that had been missing from previous Pet Shop Boys releases. Other tracks worth checking are "How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?," and album closer "Jealousy." Ten tracks in all. Released by Parlophone on 180 gram vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a printed inner sleeve.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: Parlophone 2018
reviewed by Lime Lighter 09/2018
UPC: 75802224


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed