Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Yes Vinyl LP

ParlophoneSKU lp-9097

10th album from veteran UK synthpop duo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Pet Shop Boy's tenth back on wax. The veteran UK duo of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe went all out on 2009's Yes, taking their sound to new heights of synth-pop pleasure. PSB reached out to super producer Brian Higgins (of Xenomania fame) for production on the album, along with Johnny Marr of the Smiths for guitar duties, and Owen Pallett & Fred Falke for contributions. The result was the duo's highest-placing album since 1996's Bilingual, spawning three singles, and fetching a Grammy nomination for Best Electronic/Dance album in 2010. Includes the tracks "Love Etc," "Did You See Me Coming," "The Way It Used To Be,"  "Beautiful People," and more. This 2017 pressing features remastered sound and printed insert/pic sleeve designed by Farrow.

  • remastered sound
  • printed insert
  • music label: Parlophone 2017
reviewed by DX Heaven 10/2017
UPC: 190295852801


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed