Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

mo'za-ik. (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

300 EntertainmentSKU lp-10363

Liberation is key, transcendence of genres is eternal.
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

A collective as limitless as its music. The five-man band that makes up Phony Ppl is not out to be put into conventional boxes. These five shapeshifters are fearless, creating a unique blend of sounds that reflects their musical upbringing. Hailing from Brooklyn, the members are each a product of musical upbringings where they were exposed to a plethora of varied musical influences (for example, the percussionist Matthew Byas' father is the legendary DJ Jazzy Jay of the Zulu Nation). After maintining an underground following since their humble 2008 beginnings, Phony Ppl are heaping praise from the likes of Tyler The Creator and Childish Gambino, performing with Erykah Badu and The Roots, and maintain their own residency at New York City's legendary Blue Note (they recently backed Mobb Deep's set at the famed spot). The groups latest release, mo'za-ik. is so named because each track is a "singular piece of art possessing shapes and colors separate from the others, yet they all adjoin to make symmetrical magic." From the blissful intro snaps and slow dance boogie vibes of "Way Too Far.," to the latin-jazz tinged "Once You Say Hello.," to the breezy hip-hop jam that is "Before You Get a Boyfriend.," this album crosses it all. If it weren't for some of the electronic trills you'd be hard-pressed to correctly guess the era of this sure-to-be timeless classic. 11 tracks in all pressed on translucent purple vinyl, released by 300 Entertainment. Recommend.

  • 2 LP on translucent purple vinyl
  • music label: 300 Entertainment 2019
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 2/2019
UPC: 11810138


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed