Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Singles Collection 03-05 (Prefuse 73) 2LP / CD

Money StudiesSKU lp-2396

downtempo from Prefuse alias, deadstock find!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 200 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

LAST COPIES! Here's the way out of print double LP from Scott Herren featuring Diplo and Blu Jemz from the shelves of Lab HQ. The full length Piano Overlord project from Scott Herren aka Prefuse, and we did it up deluxe for you with a vinyl run pressed on 150g LPs and housed in a heavy matte gatefold sleeve. If you haven't been following the singles we've released (both of which are now out of print), this is another guise for the prolific Herren, where he played all instruments- primarily Rhodes, busted Wurlitzer, and drums- for all the songs, and rearranged them in his studio in Spain. We think it's some of his best work, landing favorably between the Prefuse and Savath & Savalas styles. Lush and live sounding but with a slight production edge- check tracks like "Springs Arrival, Agoraphobia, Walk Home" and "Stay Home" for the goods. Bonus features on the LP include the instrumental to Blu Jemz' Keyboard King remix, and the unreleased alternate take of Diplo's remix, neither of which appeared on the previous PO vinyl.

  • music label: Money Studies 2005
reviewed by the mgmnt
UPC: 28054080, 59931374


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed