Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Level Select (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

WRWTFWW RecordsSKU lp-14234

atmospheric drum & bass inspired by Y2K video game aesthetics, LTJ Bukem, Peshay, Soichi Terada
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $42.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 429 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"WRWTFWW Records announce the first ever vinyl release for Pizza Hotline's brilliant 2022 full-length Level Select, originally only released on cassette and digital. The liquid drum & bass meets Y2K era video gaming aesthetics monster is now available in a limited-edition transparent vinyl double LP with a glorious 45rpm cut, packaged in a heavyweight 350gsm sleeve. Entirely written and composed by UK producer Pizza Hotline (apart from 'GLACIER ZONE', a collaboration between Pizza Hotline and DJ Total 90), the stellar eight-song album was initially released as a limited cassette in January 2022 and quickly gained cult status -- making a full-on vinyl release quite the necessity. It's here now with the previously unreleased track 'POLYGON DREAMSCAPE' (which sounds as magical as its title) and 45rpm cut for louder, bigger, deeper bass rumbling. Spellbinding, atmospheric, and beautifully melodic, Level Select is a large scope dreamy adventure of liquid DnB filled with ambient escapades, ethereal jungle, high vibe breaks, and a heavy loving dose of late '90s/early 2000s video game influences. Hypnotic late-night hype and pensive chill moods mesh with ease in a cinematic soundscape that re-contextualizes and gives a new life to a beloved music genre -- LTJ Bukem, Peshay, the Wipeout OST or Soichi Terada's Ape Escape come to mind, and sounds and soundtracks from the Sony Playstation, the Nintendo 64, and the Sega Saturn resonate from the speakers. It's all fresh with a subtle nostalgia and so much heart. An instant classic. Press start." - WRWTFWW

  • 2022 atmospheric drum & bass inspired by Y2K video game aesthetics, LTJ Bukem, Peshay, Soichi Terada + more
  • clear colored double vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl w/ exclusive bonus track
  • plays at 45RPM
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2022
  • music label: WRWTFWW Records 2023
UPC: 4251804140836


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed