Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Here Lies Pollyn 2003-2016 3LP+Bonus 12" (Colored Vinyl, Moodymann Remixes)

Music! Music GroupSKU lp-9287

career-spanning look at LA synthpop outfit. Moodymann remixes!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Definitive retrospective of cult LA synthpop vets’ 15 year career! Here Lies Pollyn includes a selection of the best cuts from the band’s catalog, including several tracks from their three albums which were previously only available on CD, plus b-sides, rarities and 2 new tracks featuring Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip and Roc Marciano. Originally released during peak synthpop / HGSOB / proto-nu-disco fever, early tracks like “Lost In The Night,” “Shake It Off,” “Dark Thoughtz,” “How Small We Are” have aged incredibly well and prove Adam Weissman, Genevieve Artadi and Anthony Cava were way ahead of their time. The set also includes some of the best cuts from their moody 2016 album Distress Signals: check out “Dark Tokyo,” “Too Late To Change The Past,” “More Wanting,” and “Start The Fire.” The comp is pressed on triple colored vinyl (pink, white + blue) and housed in full-color pic sleeve. Contains a fold-out insert with color collage of band photos and record sleeves on the outside, and credits and liner notes by Weissman on the inside. To sweeten the deal, we’ve added a bonus pink vinyl 12-inch (bringing the total package to a whopping 4x vinyl) including Moodymann’s killer 2012 remix of “Sometimes You Just Know,” with a new Moodymann mix of “Too Late To Change The Past” on the flip. The latter finds the Detroit legend adding some squelchy acid lines and Kraftwerk-inspired drums while retaining the original’s brooding atmosphere; it’s some of the most intricate and modern-sounding shit we’ve ever heard from KDJ. Includes a code for digital download of the full compilation & the Moodymann mixes, plus 18 additional remixes by Matthew Herbert, DJ Harvey, Dan The Automator, Nosaj Thing, Shangaan Electro & more (download only). Recommended.

  • deluxe triple vinyl pressing
  • pink, white + blue colored vinyl
  • includes 2 Moodymann remixes on bonus pink vinyl 12"
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Music! Music Group 2017
reviewed by frau farbissina 1/2018
UPC: 38786312


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed