Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Poppy.Computer (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Mad DecentSKU lp-9228

playful electropop from "your best friend" / YouTube personality
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The cult of Poppy is real, and here's the singer-songwriter/internet sensation's debut album. "Welcome to the new world, I'm your internet girl / Open up and you'll see, everyone is happy," says Poppy in the upbeat opener, "I'm Poppy," and the verse sets the tone for the rest of the 11-tracker, which is heavily influenced by J-pop, K-pop, and all things bubblegum and happy. Poppy stays in character throughout, but there is definitely an element of satire at work (we think); the best thing about the album is trying to figure out when and where, because the delightfully weird YouTube personality is so good at blurring the line and keeping her intentions subtle. Check out "Computer Boy," "My Style," "Interweb," and "Software Upgrade."

  • white vinyl
  • holographic foiling outer sleeve
  • includes poster
  • music label: Mad Decent 2017
reviewed by buffalo fingers 12/2017
UPC: 45703688


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed