Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Eat Your Heart Out Vinyl LP

Bastard JazzSKU lp-15104

Canadian beatheads level up w/ expanded musicianship + guest vocals from Redman, Shafiq Husayn, Ivan Ave, T3 + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Vancouver’s premiere multi-faceted production duo Potatohead People  (aka Nick Wisdom & AstroLogical) make their long awaited return to Bastard Jazz with their 4th album, Eat Your Heart Out. The album finds the duo further stepping out from the shadow of the boards and stepping into the spotlight as vocalists, songwriters, players and musicians standing strong in their own respect. As they reach into new sonic palates they haven’t touched in the past, what’s even more exciting is the vast array of talent appearing on the album. Bonafide Hip-Hop legend Redman is in top form on the classic Rhodes driven Hip-Hop sound of 'Last Nite' while long time collaborator Kapok's hook is hazy & infectious. Los Angeles beat scene legend Shafiq Husayn (Anderson Paak, Jill Scott, Bilal, Sa-Ra) rides the slow analog slump funk of 'Angelwings' down Wilshire Blvd, and Norwegian Hip-Hop wunderkind Ivan Ave picks things back up on the second verse. Van City’s latest steamy export Diamond Cafe delivers a stunning performance on the early 80s influenced digital sex funk that is 'Paradise' – coming in somewhere between Sade, El Debarge and Prefab Sprout. Longtime Rap favorites Abstract Rude & T3 (of Slum Village) meet frequent collaborator Kapok for 'Come Home', a beautiful swirling joint with strings, spaced out keys, and Potatohead’s signature hook lamenting a lost love. Also featured are frequent J Dilla collaborator Frank Nitt (Frank N Dank), up and coming R&B vocalist Kendra Dias, Canadian legend Moka Only and Midwestern Soul & Funk purveyor Reggie B." - Bastard Jazz

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Bastard Jazz 2023




Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed