Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lotus Flow3r / MPLSound Vinyl 2LP+2CD

Because MusicSKU lp-7895

2009 albums from the Purple One reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Late career double album from The Purple One repressed! Never one to settle for meager productions, this 2009 release contains two albums - Lotus Flow3r and MPLSound - totalling in 21 tracks of Prince goodness on heavy double vinyl. These were actually released as a 3CD set with a third full length called Elixir, the debut album by his then-protoge Bria Valente, but these two are the two pure Prince joints that you need. The wide range of sound is testament to Prince's genius - from super soulful R&B on "4Ever," the Bob Dylan-esque swagger on "Colonized Mind," the uber funky vibes on "Feel Good, Feel Better, Feel Wonderful," fusion sounds on "Love Like Jazz," the newjack bump on "(There'll Never B) Another Like Me," the futuristic pop of "Chocolate Box," 80's funk on "Dance 4 Me" and the P-Funk / Erykah Badu hybrid "Ol Skool Company." Just like the track says, there'll never be another like Prince! Comes with CD versions of both albums, housed in gatefold sleeve. Recommended.

  • double vinyl
  • CD versions included
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Because Music 2016
reviewed Cmish 07/2016
UPC: 64074884


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed