Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

H.N.I.C. (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Get On DownSKU hh-4405

'00 solo debut from half of Mobb Deep
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$28.95 Original Price$34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

If you haven't read or listened to My Infamous Life: The Autobiography of Mobb Deep's Prodigy, you should really take the time to do so (will take 13-plus hours if you're going for the audiobook). The late Queensbridge rapper sums up his time on earth early on in the book: "extreme pain to extreme pleasure has been the story of my entire life." With that said, H.N.I.C., released in 2000, is a 22-track summary of the ups and downs of the infamous path P walked. The dunn-language slinging, "rock you in your face, stab your brain with your nose bone" Mobb Deep member is present, but so is the more vulnerable Prodigy, who's suffered from Sickle Cell Anemia all his life. You also get the more pensive side of the authentic wordsmith, and it's such diversity and depth that makes H.N.I.C. an essential companion to any or all of the Mobb Deep classics. Oh, can't forget the sinister production that sets the perfect mood for Prodigy's no-BS bars, s/o to Alchemist, Havoc, Rockwilder and 'em. Highlights include: "Keep It Thoro," "Y.B.E," "Three," "What U Rep," "Genesis," and "Rock Dat Shit."

  • red smoke colored double vinyl pressing
  • original release year: 2000
  • music label: Get On Down 2022


reviewed by nakaveli 12/2017


UPC: 664425150414


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed