Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Feelin Love / Wake Up Everybody (Paula Cole, Harold Melvin) Vinyl 12"

PsychemagikSKU dm-5848

fresh, uptempo makeover of '90s pop groover
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

This is a phonomeonal reissue from the UK edit/production duo Psychemagik (originally released in 2010). Paula Cole's 1996 groover "Feelin Love" from This Fire blesses the a side, with Psychemagik kicking up the bpm to the 120s and adding killer synth work—it's cool how respectful the pair remains to the feel of the original track, yet manages to give it a complete electro-boogie makeover. On the flip is an excellent re-rub of Harold Melvin's "Wake Up Everybody." Psychemagik's live piano touch immediately stands out, and the way in which the vocals are mixed in yet again attest to the group's taste level when it comes to edits. Recommended!

  • music label: Psychemagik 2010 / 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 05/19
UPC: 35341146


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed