Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fear Of A Black Planet Vinyl LP

Def JamSKU hh-5430

action-packed 3rd album ft. 'Fight The Power,' 'Terrordome,' '911 Is A Joke' + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Public Enemy's huger than huge Fear Of A Black Planet! Their mind blowing 3rd album is filled with too many standout moments to mention. I listened to the album for months as a kid and "Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man" was probably Flav's highlight besides "911 is a Joke," which killed it. The album is filled with some of the most densely layered Bomb Squad production out there. Chuck D's agitprop lyricism is smashed up against soundbite samples from myriad sources and it only helps to further get the message across. The energy is still palpable today. Checkout the awesome posse track about racialism on the big screen "Burn Hollywood Burn!" featuring Ice Cube and Big Daddy Kane. There's also certified classics like "Fight The Power," "Welcome To The Terrordome." "Power To The People," "Revolutionary Generation," "Reggie Jax," "War At 33 1/3" and much more!

  • black vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve
  • original release year: 1990
  • music label: Def Jam 2018
reviewed by Kool Moby 12/2014
UPC: 602537998647


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed