Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Presenta Flowering Inferno - 1000 Watts Vinyl 2LP

Tru ThoughtsSKU lp-7835

roots reggae and dub with a tropical twist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third album of tropical infused dub project Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno. 1000 Watts finds musical pan-nationalist Will "Quantic" Holland digging into the rootsier side of his Flowering Inferno. He turns out a very classic sounding album that's fit for nearly any dancehall. Guest include reggae veteran DJ U-Roy and frequent Quantic collaborator Alice Russell. Legendary Jamaican drummer Santa Davis drops unbreakable rhythms and the late Ikey Owens lays down keys. Recorded direct to tape, 1000 Watts offers up a vintage sound for the modern era. Fourteen tracks in all. Released by Tru Thoughts on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a download code.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Tru Thoughts 2016
reviewed by Lean Ord Neem Oil 06/2016
UPC: 04566852


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed