Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Monster 25th Anniversary Edition (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Craft RecordingsSKU lp-10988

remastered 1994 original + new 2019 remix by Scott Litt
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

When Monster was released in September 1994, the members of R.E.M. were at a crossroads in their career. Singer Michael Stipe, guitarist Peter Buck, bassist Mike Mills and drummer Bill Berry were decompressing from the massive commercial and critical success of 1991’s Out of Time and 1992’s Automatic for the People. In just a few years, the Athens, GA, four-piece had become one of the biggest, most recognizable bands in the world. It had also been six years since the group had toured. By the time that work began on Monster, they were itching to end their self-imposed hiatus and get back on the road. The band was also looking for a sonic shake-up. While R.E.M.’s last two albums were full of ballads, acoustic rock songs and intricate arrangements, the group was ready to record something grittier, brasher and highly playable on stage.” - Craft Recordings

  • 25th anniversary reissue, includes the original album remastered plus a special 2019 remix from producer Scott Litt
  • features liner notes by Matthew Perpetua with new insight from members of the group in addition to archival photos
  • features the singles "What's The Frequency, Kenneth?", "Crush with Eyeliner" and "Star 69". 
  • gatefold sleeve and printed inner sleeves
  • limited edition
  • original release Year: 1994
  • music label: Craft Recordings 2019
UPC: 888072111493


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed