• R.E.M.: Murmur Vinyl LP

Murmur Vinyl LP

I.R.S. Records

↳ 1983 debut album from the pioneering alt rock band

Vinyl LP $23.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! more info
Debut album from R.E.M. Originally released in 1983, Murmur introduced the quieter, more introspective side of first wave American alt rock. Unlike the Chronic Town EP released the year previous which received mixed reviews from the critics, this album garnered critical acclaim for its unusual and unique sound, namely Michael Stipe's obscured vocals, Peter Buck's jangly guitar, and Mike Mills catchy basslines. Includes "Radio Free Europe," "Talk About The Passion," "Perfect Circle," "Sitting Still," "We Walk," and more. 12 tracks in all.
  • music label: I.R.S. Records 1983 / 2009
reviewed by Dilweed 03/2016



Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping