Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pablo Honey (180g) Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-12051

heavy alt rock-sounding debut ft. 'Creep'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Radiohead fans need to chill out. Yes, the later albums like Kid A, Ok Computer, Amnesiac, and the recent A Moon Shaped Pool are better, but Thom Yorke and gang’s debut, Pablo Honey, a decidedly more “mainstream” effort, is pretty damn good, and come on, how can you front on “Creep”? A little backstory: Jonny Greenwood hated the band’s most well-known track and did the pre-chorus guitar clang to sabotage the recording of it—funny how iconic that sound has become. In addition to “Creep,” “Stop Whispering,” “Thinking About You,” “Lurgee,” and “Anyone Can Play Guitar” are awesome grunge/alt rock tunes that have definitely stood the test of time, and respect to Radiohead for constantly raising their own standards that an album of this caliber can have haters.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: XL Recordings 2016
reviewed by donut savage 08/2016
UPC: 634904077914


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed