Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The King Of Limbs Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-7929

8th studio album from Thom Yorke & Co.
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Following In Rainbows, Radiohead releases King Of Limbs, the band's 8th studio full-length. Limbs, produced by Nigel Godrich aka the "sixth member" of Radiohead, is the band's shortest album to date consisting of just 8 tracks. "Lotus Flower," an eerily beautiful tune characterized by hints of electronica, was the first song to see the light of day, and tracks like "Bloom," with its hazy, experimental sound, and "Codex," with its serene yet somehow tense composure, define the stylings of the album (along with Thom Yorke's haunting vocals, of course). Other picks include the brilliant, acoustic guitar-driven "Little by Little" and the soothing "Give Up The Ghost," but really, there is not a song on the album that won't require repeats and multiple listens. 2016 reissue of XL Recordings, highly recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: XL Recordings 2016
reviewed by nakinboots 03/2011
UPC: 634904078713


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed