• Rage Against The Machine: Evil Empire (180g) Vinyl LP
  • Rage Against The Machine: Evil Empire (180g) Vinyl LP
  • Rage Against The Machine: Evil Empire (180g) Vinyl LP

Rage Against The Machine
Evil Empire (180g) Vinyl LP

Epic Records

↳ fierce 1996 proto-rap metal

Vinyl LP $21.95 Stock Email
Earn up to 219 Reward Points with this purchase! more info

"I Got No Property But Yo I'm A Piece Of It..."1996's Evil Empire distilled the raw sound of Rage's self-titled debut released 4 years prior, bearing more overt hip-hop and funk influences as well as a crunchier sound thanks to producer Brendan O'Brien who the band would work with for the rest of their career. It also doubled down on the indemnification of the Federal government, equating its crimes against black and brown people with that of colonialism in Africa, bloodshed in Haiti, the Holocaust, and that's just in the first verse of "Year Of Tha Boomerang." My friends and I really felt like we were fighting the power listening to this record. But more than anything we were just scouring early internet forums in the school library trying to download transcriptions of The Anarchist Cookbook so we could learn new ways to light shit on fire. Includes the singles "Bulls On Parade" and "People Of The Sun" as well as fan faves "Down Rodeo," "Vietnow," "Roll Right" and the aforementioned "Year Of Tha Boomerang." 2018 repress on 180g vinyl with code for digital download. Damn, I might fuck around and buy this myself.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label:¬†Epic Records 2018
reviewed by Sarakaya Komzin 10/2018




Questions & Answers

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Free Shipping on orders over $99 to the Contiguous US
You have no items in your cart
Free Shipping for orders over $99
shipping to Contiguous US
Edit Cart
Continue Shopping