Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Come Into Knowledge (180g, Roy Ayers) Vinyl LP

ABC Records / UniversalSKU fr-3002

soul jazz classic produced by Roy Ayers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Proper 180g reissue of this heavily sweated Roy Ayers' joint. Come Into Knowledge is a digger's staple and one of the rarest Roy Ayers' albums, fetching a c-note plus for original pressings. But before you go droppin your hard earned equity, drop 13 on this reissue and see what it's all about. Some might be expecting a banging funk record, but RAMP is more smoothed out jazz-funk, the specific soul sound of 1977. The songs feature the vocals of Sharon Matthews and Sibel Thrasher with arrangements by Ayers. The track of note here is "Daylight" the summer groover wholly sampled by ATCQ for "Bonita Applebum." The cover of the classic "Everybody Loves the Sunshine" feels just right with the female vocals and Lab heads agree that it outshines the original. And you can't front on that album art! Heavyweight pressing, full gloss cover.

  • music label: ABC Records 1977 / Universal Music 2008
reviewed by the mgmnt 05/2009
UPC: 27567797


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed