Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ratatat Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-6537

indie rock meets electronica for BK duo's debut
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$18.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ratatat's debut album for XL from 2004. One of my favorite rock albums from the time and it still holds up damn well after over a decade after original release. Like most of the Ratatat catalog, this is a purely instrumental affair (which suited my '04 self very well) and every track on here is standout. Check "Crips," "Desert Eagle," "El Pico," "Seventeen Years," "Germany To Germany," and "Bustelo" for starters, but really this is the kind of album that's safe to put on repeat. No one can touch these dudes when it comes to fusing electronics and indie rock. Recommended.

  • gatefold cover
  • music label: XL Recordings 2004
reviewed by TKB 02/2015
UPC: 62323020


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed