Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Atlas (180g) Vinyl LP

Domino USASKU lp-5900

indie band's 3rd album, feat "Talking Backwards"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The third studio album from Real Estate signals a shift for the New Jersey band. In the past you might of thought of them as your ideal party band, providing escape into the woods on a warm summer evening. With Atlas their sound has remained largely the same, but the lyrics of front man Martin Courtney have become more brooding and introspective. There's beauty in the melancholy moments, though. The melodies are filtered through soft, hazy light as Courtney wonders if time will ever stop. This is the sound of Real Estate growing into their own and it's more than welcome. Limited edition 180 gram pressing house in a gatefold debossed sleeve. Includes a postcard featuring "Alexander's Mural."

  • features hit "Talking Backwards"
  • music label: Domino USA 2014
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 03/2014
UPC: 89493545


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed