Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Blood (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Loma VistaSKU lp-9328

sensuous alt-r&b from Canadian artist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

After the acclaimed 2013 LP Woman, Robin Hannibal left Rhye. Fronted by Mike Milosh, the "group" toured extensively, and here is the follow up album, Blood, helmed entirely by the gifted vocalist. The 11-tracker is backed by a band this time around—funky guitar work and Rhodes drive most of the production, with limited amount of percussion running on certain tracks. But, as was the case with Rhye's bedroom-production-supported debut, it's Milosh's androgynous vocal work that commands all the attention. Breathy, sensuous notes are expressed through Milosh's vague break-up lyrics for constant #vibes moments, check out "Taste," "Please," "Song For You," and "Feel You Weight."

  • green marble colored vinyl
  • music label: Loma Vista 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 2/2018
UPC: 85115144


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed