Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Versions (Mark Ernestus, Moritz von Oswald) Vinyl LP

Burial MixSKU lp-6165

essential dub versions from the dub techno originators
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Berlin based duo of Mark Ernestus and Moritz von Oswald have been blending electronic club music and dub reggae since the early 90s. Releases on their labels Basic Channel, Maurizio (M Series), Chain Reaction and Main Street Records set the template for dub techno long before it was known. They've gone on to inspire a wealth of producers and musicians. As Rhythm & Sound they explored the dub reggae oriented side of their sound, teaming up with vocalists like the legendary lovers rock and roots singer Cornell Campbell. The Versions compiles 8 dub versions of these original tracks and showcases Ernestus and von Oswald's deft ability to work within the genre. Every single one of the songs is a testament to their skill as songwriters and producers. They express a keen ear for minimalism while maintaining the integrity of the original tracks. A must have release for any fan of dub and dub techno. Recommended.

  • music label: Burial Mix 2004 / 2014
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 08/2014
UPC: 91924425


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed