Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Mock Tudor (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP Boxset

Bong Load RecordsSKU lp-9824

charming British folk rock from '99 remastered
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $74.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 749 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"People speak my name in whispers / what higher praise can there be."Originally released in 1999, Mock Tudor is the 9th studio album from Richard Thompson. A critically acclaimed record and a favorite for many fans, Mock Tudor is split into three thematic parts: Metroland, Heroes In the Suburbs, and Street Cries And Stage Whispers. Thompson enlists Tom Rothrock and Rob Schnapf to produce the 12-tracker, and alongside drummer Dave Mattacks and bassist Danny Thompson, the seasoned singer/songwriter delivers charming folk rock influenced by English sound of the '60s, and his lyrics, full of nostalgia and allusions to everything from children's books & fairy tales to Shakespeare and T.S. Eliot, are especially strong. This is decked out pressing includes a hardcover coffee table art book w/ 8 pages of recently uncovered photos and a high quality 12" x 12" wall art picture print. Updated mastering & lacquers, 180g clear vinyl double LP. Limited to 2018 copies, sequentially numbered aluminum stamp.

  • 180g clear vinyl
  • remastered
  • 2018 copies world wide, numbered
  • includes 12" x 12" wall art picture print
  • hard cover coffee table art book
  • music label: Bong Load Records 2018
reviewed by pocari papi 08/18
UPC: 61415288


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed