Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Vibes 2 - Part Two (Moodymann, K-Alexi Shelby) Vinyl 2LP

Rush Hour RecordingsSKU dm-4992

house and techno from New York, Chicago and Detroit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Follow up to Rick Wilhite's 2010 Vibes 1 compilation. Wilhite has been involved in Detroit's music scene as a DJ and promoter over the past 20 plus years. His Vibes - New & Rare Music record store was a main source in Detroit for soulful electronic music until it's closure. Vibes 2 - Part Two collects tracks from pioneering and up & coming producers from Detroit, Chicago and New York. The disjointed funk of Moodymann's "Momma" kicks of the second vinyl installment of the compilation. There's plenty of raw house, futuristic techno and sizzling acid that follows. However, the vibe remains deep and soulful throughout all of the selections. There are contributions for veterans like Gerald Mitchell, K-Alexi and Wilhite alongside newer producers like Calvin Morgan and Sean Tate who also appeared on Part One. Checkout "It's The Futures," "Temporary Bond," and "Head Banger" for a taste.

  • music label: Rush Hour Recordings 2014
reviewed by Joey Coco 09/2014
UPC: 22733829


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed