Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Honey Vinyl LP

Konichiwa RecordsSKU lp-10319

subdued-yet-triumphant return for Swedish dance pop veteran
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Honey is the first album from Robyn in 8 years, the 8th of her career. Body Talk was huge, spawning big hits like "Dancing on My Own" and "Call Your Friend." The new 11-tracker is subdued in comparison to the Swedish dance pop veteran's earlier works but is more reflective and full of ear-warm melodies (a rougher, earlier snippet of "Honey" played during the end credits of an episode of Girls, and fans immediately took to social media to demand its release) and dancing-inducing production. Over all, the record is tangled in both sadness and healing, loneliness and uplift, heartbreak and happier endings—highlights include "Missing U," "Honey", "Ever Again," "Send to Robin Immediately" (samples Lil Louis "French Kiss"), and "Beach2k20."

  • music label: Konichiwa Records 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 01/19
UPC: 65767770


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed