Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cold Fact (180g Remastered) Vinyl LP

Light In The AtticSKU lp-5236

rare psyche masterpiece from '69
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Light In The Attic unearths another lost treasure, this time the debut full length from Rodriguez. Originally recorded back in 1969, Cold Fact was Rodriguez's debut album that is now considered a psychedelic rock masterpiece. At the time however, the album was barely a blip on the radar in the US, though he managed to become a sort of mysterious cult figure overseas in South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand of all places! Thankfully LITA has rescued this album from obscurity and allows for Rodriguez's raw, counter-culture vision to a whole new audience. Find out why Rodriguez is spoken about with the same reverent tones as Hendrix, Dylan, The Doors, and Love with tracks like "Sugar Man," "Establishment Blues," "Like Janis," "Inner City Blues," and "I Wonder." 14 tracks total on 180g remastered vinyl housed in old school tip-on sleeve.

  • music label: Light In The Attic 2009
reviewed by Extravagant Traveler 06/2012
UPC: 17295054


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed