Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cold Fact Vinyl LP

SussexSKU lp-10796

beloved 1969 psychedelic soul album, popularized by 'Searching for Sugar Man'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Originally recorded back in 1969, Cold Fact was Rodriguez's debut album that is now considered a psychedelic soul masterpiece. At the time however, the album was barely a blip on the radar in the US, though he managed to become a sort of mysterious cult figure overseas in South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand of all places! Thankfully this album has been rescued from obscurity (thanks in part to the 2012 documentary Searching For Sugarman), allowing for Rodriguez's raw, counter-culture vision to influence a whole new audience. Find out why Rodriguez is spoken about with the same reverent tones as Hendrix, Dylan, The Doors, and Love with tracks like "Sugar Man," "Establishment Blues," "Like Janis," "Inner City Blues," and "I Wonder." Official 2019 reissue with remastered sound on the original Sussex label, 14 tracks total.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • original release year: 1970
  • music label: Sussex 2019
reviewed by Extravagant Traveler 06/2012
    UPC: 602577077371


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed