Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

7" Singles Boxset (w/ 7" Slipmats)

RojacSKU fr-2763

eight 45s in alligator textured box, limited edition
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $54.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 540 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Get On Down does one up for the funk heads and diggers alike. Rojac is one of those labels made famous by diggers for a couple sought-after releases, but there's more to the story. The label was formed in the 60's by Jack Taylor to capture sound of Harlem, which it continued to do until the 80's. Probably the most known cut is Third Guitar's "Baby Don't You Cry" (which is included here), but this special box set digs deep into the Rojac/Tay-Ster catalog to bring up some forgotten hits as well as lesser-known funk jams. The box set features seven 45's from the likes of Big Maybelle, Chico and Buddy, Tolbert, Little Jewel and more, pressed up in top notch sound quality with replica labels, all housed in a collector's 45 carrying case with alligator-textured finish and three color embossed metal Rojac logo. If that wasn't enough, they've even thrown in a pair of 7" Rojac slipmats and a bonus 45 featuring Kenny Dope's edit of Third Guitar on cherry red vinyl! Recommended.

  • music label: Rojac 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 12/2012
UPC: 60411546


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed