Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Roxy Music (180g, Abbey Road Half-Speed Master) Vinyl LP

VirginSKU lp-12820

eponymous '72 debut from Bryan Ferry, Brian Eno & co.
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Roxy Music's classic 1972 debut. The eponymous album would be released just a year after lead vocalist Bryan Ferry formed the band with bassist Graham Simpson, alongside Andy McKay on sax, Phil Manzanera on guitar, and Brian Eno on synth. Together the group would deliver a confident and seductive sound that successfully reshaped the boundaries of glam rock and avant pop. Includes the influential opener "Re-Shape/Re-Model," "Ladytron," "Virginia Plan," "If There Is Something," and more. Great-sounding half speed remaster cut at Abbey Road, housed in gatefold pic sleeve.

  • 180g black vinyl pressing
  • half-speed remaster cut at Abbey Road Studios
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ printed insert
  • original release year: 1972
  • music label: Virgin 2022
reviewed by Donkey Hotep 03/2018
UPC: 60250746021


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed