Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Run-D.M.C. (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Get On DownSKU hh-5096

groundbreaking debut from the Hollis crew
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $20.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 209 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now on clear vinyl! Originally released in 1984, this is an essential old school record from Run D.M.C. featuring classics as "It's Like That," "Jam-Master Jay," and "Hard Times." Produced by Russell Simmons and Larry Smith, the groundbreaking album presented a different sound, with sparse drums and aggressive rapping differentiating itself from the more light hearted, funky vibe that was popular in hip-hop during the early '80s. Oberheim DMX + Jam Master Jay's cuts + guitar riffs for the beats… Also check out "Rock Box," the first rap-rock tune, as well as Sucker MC's, one of the first diss tracks recorded on wax.

  • clear vinyl pressing
  • music label: Get On Down 1984 / 2019
reviewed by the mgmt 10/2008
UPC: 664425131819


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed